Talent Pipeline Team

Forged through an alignment between Polk Vision and the Central Florida Development Council, the Talent Pipeline Team is committed to filling the gap of high skill high wage jobs through innovative collaborations with businesses, educational institutions and the community at all levels.

Their work is focused on developing a systemic way to create a pipeline of well-trained, credentialed and skilled individuals ready to meet Polk County’s current and emerging industry workforce needs.

The Team is creating a multi-faceted tactical plan which includes:  

Creating and deepening partnerships between post-secondary advisors and high school college & career advisors.
Establishing an inventory of existing and creating additional opportunities for apprenticeships, mentoring and internships that align
  the needs of students and industry.
Promoting broad community understanding of the steps leading to career and college readiness.
Communicating to businesses and members of the community the positive elements of Polk County educational opportunities.


"Funded by the George W. Jenkins Fund within the

GiveWell Community Foundation"
















The Talent Pipeline LEAD Team is erecting their tactical plan and are looking forward to presenting it to the Operating Board.


Talent Pipeline Team

Naomi Boyer- Co-Chair, Polk State College

Alaina Johnson – Co-Chair, Lakeland Regional Health

Michael Akes, Polk County Public Schools 

Cheryl Arrington, Polk County Public Schools 

Monique Byrd, Polk County Public Schools 

Melony Bell, Polk County Board of County Commissioners

Alan Black, Mckeel Academy

Wendy Bolin, Saddle Creek Logistics Services

Penny Borgia, United Way of Central Florida

Amy Bratten, Southeastern University

Sarah Breed, Lakeland Area Chamber of Commerce

Stacy Campbell-Domineck, Career Source Polk

Hal Coffman, Madrid Engineering Group

Carly Evans, Keiser University

Kyle Fedler, Florida Southern College

Kaci Gingras, Mckeel Academy

Myron Harvey, Human Capital Consulting Inc.

Jacquie Hobgood, Haines City Economic Development Council

Marc Hutek, Polk County Public Schools 

Nicole Irby, BB&T Bank

Jesse Jackson, Lake Wales Charter District

Susan LeFrancois, Florida Polytechnic University               

Larry Madrid, Madrid Engineering Group

Sean Malott, Central Florida Development Council

Nelson  Marquez, Webber International University

Lori Martini, GiveWell Community Foundation

Cindy McCalla, City of Lakeland

Phil Minden, Bartow Regional Medical Center

Devyn Montalvo, Webber International University

Laquieria Nottage, Polk County Public Schools 

Booke Paquette, Saint Leo University

Trish Pfeiffer, City of Bartow

Jim Sidou, Saddle Creek Logistics Services

Chad Tagtow, Citizens Bank and Trust

Julie Townsend, Lakeland Downtown Development

Paizley Whidden, Warner University

Alena White, Saint Leo University

Lynn Wilson, Polk County School Board 

Leigh Ann Wynn, Warner University

Lindsay Zimmerman, Central Florida Development Council