Talent Pipeline Team

Forged through an alignment between Polk Vision and the Central Florida Development Council, the Talent Pipeline Team is committed to filling the gap of high skill high wage jobs through innovative collaborations with businesses, educational institutions and the community at all levels.

Their work is focused on developing a systemic way to create a pipeline of well-trained, credentialed and skilled individuals ready to meet Polk County’s current and emerging industry workforce needs.

The Team is creating a multi-faceted tactical plan which includes:  

Creating and deepening partnerships between post-secondary advisors and high school college & career advisors.
Establishing an inventory of existing and creating additional opportunities for apprenticeships, mentoring and internships that align
  the needs of students and industry.
Promoting broad community understanding of the steps leading to career and college readiness.
Communicating to businesses and members of the community the positive elements of Polk County educational opportunities.















The Talent Pipeline LEAD Team is erecting their tactical plan and are looking forward to presenting it to the Operating Board.


Talent Pipeline Team

Naomi Boyer - Co- Chair, Polk State College

Matt Clark - Co- Chair, Broadway Real Estate Services

Mellony Bell - Polk County BoCC

Mark Bennett - Ridge Professional Group

Wendy Bolin - Saddle Creek Logistics Services

Penny Borgia - United Way of Central Florida 

Sarah Breed - Lakeland Area Chamber of Commmerce 

Stacy Campbell - Domineck - Career Source Polk 

Tami Dawson - Polk County Public Schools 

Kyle Fedler – Florida Southern College

Kaci Gingras - Mckeel Academy 

Fred Gore - Southeastern University 

Barbara Hammock- Wauchula State Bank

Jacquie Hobgood - Haines City Economic Development Council 

Morgan Holmes - Central Florida Development Council

Mark Hutek - Polk County School District 

Nicole Irby - BB&T Bank 

Jesse Jackson - Lake Wales Charter District 

Alaina Johnson - Lakeland Regional Health 

Leah Lauerdale - Polk County School Board

Susan LeFrancois – Florida Polytechnic University

Betsy Levingston - Lakeland Electric 

Larry Madrid  – Madrid Engineering Group

Sean Mallot – Central Florida Development Council 

Phil Minden - Bartow Regional Medical Center 

Devyn Montalvo - Webber International University 

Laquiera Nottage - Polk County Public Schools

Trish Pfeiffer - City of Bartow 

Ryan Reis – Keiser University

Pauline Simmonds- Brown  - College 4 Everyone Network 

Lynn Wilson - Polk County School Board 

Leigh Ann Wynn - Warner University